E is for Excited!

Whilst I am not going to go all Sue Grafton (if anyone doesn’t know her work, she wrote the incredibly entertaining Kinsey Millhone series – one for each letter of the alphabet – http://www.suegrafton.com/, but after my last post that featured that damn D word (as in Depression “feat” Anxiety, an album that has been stuck on replay all too often in my life, and of late.  The whole damn D word is more angsty and self-absorbed than Kanye on a bad day (a little bit of a rap lyric there for the taking 🙂 nd even less palatable than his Kim K inspired / infused Magnum Opus “Bound 2″, which I have kindly provided here for your listening and viewing pleasure here (for the masochists among you):

Thank the lord for the James Franco / Seth Rogen version.  As a writer, I can only hope to develop my writing skills to write lyrics like:

I wanna f*ck you hard on the sink
After that, give you something to drink
Step back, can’t get spunk on the mink

(please somebody time capsule this so future generations can admire us)

Anyway, I really only popped in to say I am feeling better and a little bit excited about life again. In this past week, I have had some good laughs with good friends, I have also reached out for some support in order to face up to some health challenges (must do those thigh measurements (said no chubby woman ever – But I will Bec, I will x) and today I begin my feature writing course … which looks like a ton of fun but has actual assignments (note to self – USE the big wall planner that Gael made you get.  There are months after February!), which I had better get started on.  So yeah, E is for excited.

Leave a comment